Our staff of planning and technical specialists includes environmental, economic development, open space, land use, housing, community, and transportation planners, as well as Geographic Information Systems staff.

East Central Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission is organized under Section 66.945 of the Wisconsin Statutes. Commission bylaws are available. The Commission is the official comprehensive, areawide planning agency for the ten county East Central Region of Wisconsin including the counties of Calumet, Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Waushara and Winnebago.

The Commission provides the basic information and planning services necessary to solve problems which transcend the corporate boundaries and fiscal capabilities of individual governmental jurisdictions. The Commission has a statutory duty to prepare and adopt comprehensive plans for the physical development of the region. Such plans include land use, transportation, open space, economic development and environmental management elements. The Commission also provides technical assistance to participating governments with issues of concern to that jurisdiction.

The full commission meets quarterly to conduct business on the last Friday of January, April, July and October and has an annual meeting following the April quarterly meeting to receive the Annual Report and the standing committee appointments. Quarterly meetings are held throughout the region at the courthouse of the hosting county. Standing committees include Steering, Economic Development, Regional Comprehensive Planning, Open Space and Environmental Management, Transportation and Community Facilities. Committees meet at least once between each quarterly Commission meeting.

ECWRPC website