Proudly serving the counties of Calumet, Menominee, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago.

Staff

Phone numbers listed below are direct to the individual. ECWRPC’s main phone number is 920-751-4770.

  • Eric Fowle, AICP – Executive Director
    • Eric Fowle efowle@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-751-4770
    • Eric has been with ECWRPC since 1997 and assumed the Executive Director position in 2005. He is a graduate of the University of Wisconsin, Green Bay (1992) with a Bachelor’s Degree in Urban Studies with an emphasis in Regional Analysis. Eric received his American Institute of Certified Planners (AICP) certification in 1999 and has been involved in broad range of urban and rural planning issues over the years, many of which have had an environmental focus.
  • Walt Raith – Assistant Director
    • Walt Raith wraith@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6831
    • Walt has been with ECWRPC since 1991. He works closely with WisDOT to carry out the Regional Transportation Program. He is also the MPO Director and Title VI Coordinator. Walt has over 20 years of experience in travel demand modeling, traffic forecasting and land use/transportation planning/analysis.
  • Kathleen Thunes, P.E. - Principal Planner – Community Development
    • Kathy Thunes kthunes@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6818
    • Ms. Thunes joined ECWRPC in 1997 and is a licensed Professional Engineer with a bachelor degree from UW-Madison in Civil and Environmental Engineering. Primary duties include Comprehensive planning, Housing, Community and Public Facilities, Energy and Sustainable Community Planning.
  • Trish Nau – Principal Planner – Recreation
    • Trish Nau tnau@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6831
    • Trish has been with ECWRPC since 1995. She assists member communities with their Park and Open Space Plans, Park Site plans, and trailway studies. Parks facilities, analysis, surveys, and recommendations are included within the planning process as well as mapping.
  • Melissa Kraemer-Badtke - Principal Planner – Safe Routes to School
    • Melissa Kramer-Badtke mbadtke@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6828
    • Melissa has been with ECWRPC since 2003 and has been working with communities and schools on their local safe routes to school programs since 2007. In 2009, Melissa worked in partnership with Wisconsin Department of Transportation to pilot the first Regional Safe Routes to School Program in Wisconsin. She coordinates all aspects and activities of the Regional SRTS Program.
  • Dave Moesch - Associate Planner
    • Dave Moesch dmoesch@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6829
    • Dave has been with ECWRPC since 1998. His primary duties include preparing the Transportation Improvement Programs for the Fox Cities, Oshkosh and Fond du Lac Urbanized Areas (MPOs). He coordinates with WisDOT, transit agencies, and local communities to secure funding as part of the TIP process. He also provides planning assistance for the MPOs.
  • Todd Verboomen - Associate Planner
    • Todd Verboomen tverboomen@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6824
    • Todd has been with ECWRPC since 2005. Todd is an environmental planner, who’s primary duties include working with the aquatic invasive species coordination for the Winnebago Pool Lakes and working with the region’s communities on a variety of environmental planning issues. Todd’s goal as a regional environmental planner is to protect the region’s surface and groundwater resources, bio-diversity, and natural landscapes through educational outreach and environmentally friendly and sustainable land use practices.
  • Tom Baron - Associate Planner
    • Tom Baron tbaron@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6823
    • Tom has been with ECWRPC since 2008. Tom’s primary duties include Transform WI, active communities planning, Fox-Wisconsin Heritage Parkway, and Global New North. Additional duties include community and economic development projects.
  • Scott Konkle – Planning Specialist II
    • Scott Konkle skonkle@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6822
    • Scott has been with ECWRPC since 2001. Scott administrates the NR-135 Reclamation Program. His primary duties include reclamation plan review/approval, database/permit tracking, financial assurance management, and mine site inspections. Scott is here to assist the operators with plan development and to answer any questions that you may have as it relates to mine site planning and reclamation.
  • Nick Musson – Associate Planner – Transportation
    • Nick Musson nmusson@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6819
    • Nick has been with the Commission since 2010. His primary duties include: Planning assistance for three metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs), which include the Fox Cities; Oshkosh, and Fond du Lac Urbanized Areas. Urban transit planning assistance for three fixed route systems (Valley Transit in the Fox Cities, Oshkosh Transit, and Fond du Lac Area Transit); and County/rural/regional specialized transit planning assistance which includes development and amendments of locally-developed human service transportation coordination plans for ten counties.
  • Joe Huffman – Planner
    • Joe Huffman jhuffman@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6827
    • Joe has been with ECWRPC since 1987 when he primarily worked with land use inventory projects, soil erosion studies, air photography interpretations, general staff duties and eventually as part of the sewer service area planning program. After nearly thirty years of service, Joe is now responsible for the promotion, planning and development elements for ECWRPC’s sewer service area program.
  • David Kress – Planner
    • David Kress dkress@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6816
    • David has been with the ECWRPC since January 2011. He received his M.S. in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and B.S. in Architectural Studies from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. David’s work primarily focuses on community (re)development and multi-modal transportation planning efforts, including the Regional Safe Routes to School Program.
  • Mike Patza – Planner
    • Mike Patza mpatza@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6826
    • Mike has been with the commission since 2005. He has a B.S. in Geography from UW-Platteville with an emphasis on Geographic Information Systems (GIS) and Environmental Science. Mike’s work primarily focusses on multi-modal transportation planning and GIS including the Regional Safe Routes to School Program. Mike also has experience with GPS data collection and coordinates data collection for multiple programs for the commission.
  • Katherine Ahlquist – Planner – Economic Development
    • Kat Ahlquist kahlquist@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6821
    • Katherine has been with ECWRPC since November 2011. She received her B.S. in Urban and Regional Planning with a specialization in Environmental Studies from Michigan State University. Katherine is responsible for the economic development program and provision of services through the Economic Development Administration (EDA), including the maintenance and implementation of an updated Comprehensive Economic Development Strategy (CEDS) Report
  • Kolin Erickson – Planner
    • Kolin Erickson kerickson@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6830
    • Kolin has been with ECWRPC since 2013. Kolin’s primary duties include planning assistance for the Commission’s three metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs), which include the Fox Cities, Oshkosh, and Fond du Lac Urbanized Areas. He also collaborates with staff on annual technical assistance projects for the Commission’s membership (i.e. PASER collection and analysis, GIS mapping, and statistical compilation and analysis).
  • Tim Badtke – IT Coordinator
    • Tim Badtke tbadtke@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6813
    • Tim has been with ECWRPC since 2000. His primary duties include operational support for the Commission’s network infrastructure including servers, computers, phone and security systems. He provides end user technical support and is also responsible for website development and maintenance.
  • Mike Zuege - GIS Coordinator
    • Mike Zuege mzuege@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6815
    • Mike has been with ECWRPC since 2000. Mike’s primary duties include representing GIS interests on project teams, coordinating work with planners and staff, developing and maintaining work schedule for GIS division, and coordinating report graphics with outside printing agencies. Mike also works on developing data sets and producing digital maps and graphics for analysis, reports, and presentations by East Central staff.
  • Adam Pfefferle – GIS Specialist II
    • Adam Pffeferle apffeferle@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6825
    • Adam has been with ECWRPC since 2001. He is a graduate of UW-Whitewater with a Bachelor’s Degree in Geography with an emphasis in Quantitative/Technical aspects (Environmental Studies Minor). His primary duties include mapping/analysis for economic development projects and assists in Niagara Escarpment related projects.
  • Tyler DeBruin – GIS Specialist I
    • Tyler DeBruin tdebruin@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6832
    • Tyler has been with ECWRPC since 2013. Tyler’s primary responsibilities are to create and maintain GIS data and assist planning staff in analysis and creation of maps and data through the use of various computer programs.
  • Erin Bonnin - Administrative Coordinator
    • Erin Bonnin ebonnin@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6811
    • Erin has been with ECWRPC since 2013. Erin’s primary duties include formatting documents, recording summary of proceedings, coordinating mailings, managing the ECWRPC reference library and database, managing project and Commission archives, maintaining the ECWRPC mailing list, managing the front office and assisting Commission staff with various projects.
  • Dolly Haney – Administrative Assistant
    • Dolly Haney dhaney@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6810
    • Dolly (Edalia) started at ECWRPC in 1987, also FVWQPA for 10 years, the later agency was a creation of East Central which closed in 1989. She is responsible for all printing and distribution of East Centrals reports and also assists in the financing department and the Administrative Coordinator in daily projects. Translating capability if needed, Spanish to English.
  • Pam Scheibe-Johnson - Controller
    • Pam Scheibe-Johnson pjohnson@ecwrpc.org
    • 920-886-6831
    • Pam started at ECWRPC in 2011; she received her CPA license in 1982 and has worked in public accounting as well as a controller/finance officer for both profit and non-profit organizations. At ECWRPC, she is responsible for all accounting functions including financial reporting and compliance with generally accepted accounting principles and federal/state regulations, financial analysis including budget preparation and monitoring, contract and grant administration, cash management and human resources/benefit administration.
ECWRPC website